1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2017 »
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

New Profile Posts

Me1bee
    Me1bee
    Positive thinking gets you everywhere :)
    Red59
    Red59
    Type 2 - new to the forum
    Red59
    MrNiceGuy
    MrNiceGuy
    Wake up! It was all just a nightmare!
    MrNiceGuy
    Gall61
    Gall61
    Preventing high blood/sugar levels
    Davidmem
    Davidmem
    Sei in sich selbst sicher und gib nicht nach
    Davidmem
    Davidmem
    Strachan1
    Key_master_
    Key_master_
    Eye test and swimming this morning, taking a slice of my low carb chocolate marble cake to costa to have with a nice coffee later.
    Janet6800
    Janet6800 mike_mxm
    Hello Mike! this sounds wonderful as I am just learning about prediabetes and my youngest son has Type 2 diabetes. I dk how to read blood sugar or what A1c is. He sabotages himself by not eating properly, not exercising and refuses to listen or implement advice from those that want to help him. Going downhill to a crisis so I am hoping this forum and app if approved will help. Janet 6800
    1. mike_mxm
      mike_mxm
      Hi Janet, thank you for your message. I am currently asking permission from the forum admin to discuss this further with the community, and of course I would love to speak with you if allowed. If the forum is happy for me to talk openly about our app/service I will be in touch. I hope this will be soon, but I wish you all the best in the mean time. Mike
      Sep 19, 2017 at 11:49 AM
    Janet6800
    Janet6800
    prediabetic 68 yrs young
    jonjaz
    jonjaz
    Herding cats and plating fog are easy compared to controlling diabetes!
    Strachan1
    Strachan1
    Newly diagnosed age 53
    cherylt1d
    cherylt1d azure