Do you ride a motorbike?

vagabanjo

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Diagnosed aged 15, rode a moped aged 16, then a 250 motorbike, at 17 I past my car test, now at 52 I have been riding motorbikes for the past 5 years. I past the IAM motorbike test 3 months ago and regularly ride with advanced riders. I am interested how many others ride a motorbike and what challenges they have experienced. - Andy...

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi Jaylee
So what sort car do you have a few of my mates have a sky line 480bhp and civics. As I live about 45 min drive from brands hatch And have done a few track days One of the best Nissan gtr the grip and speed AWESOME lol

Hi,

Lol. Nothing that tasty I'm afraid. I'm into the Mazda Bongo scene. The general practicality of the design is suitable for touring & camping? Had a 2.5 TD 4x4 for 10 years, & just recently aquired a newer petrol Aero model..
I can't fault the road handling though.. Certainly less scary than throwing a Transit round bends.!

Reactions: jjraak

KevinPotts

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Unkind people, failure to take personal responsibility.
I used to ride a Buel Firebolt....it was truly ace:)

KevinPotts

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
welcome back stranger... didn't realise you were a biker too..Is that the XB12R? I used to have one too..

Yes a white one with that amazing belt drive and the Eric Buel engine inspired by his time at HD:).....wonderful days.

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Yes a white one with that amazing belt drive and the Eric Buel engine inspired by his time at HD:).....wonderful days.