Any advice?! Freestyle Libre

SarahCarrick

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I've been using the libre for about six months... have found I've much better control and HB1ac improved significantly. I really do love it. One sensor failed and Abbott replaced absolutely no problem. Great customer service. Only problem is I am really clumsy and always rushing about... I've just knocked the sensor right out on the doorframe. It's only been in 3 days this is about the fourth time I've done this. I know it should be on the back of your arm but does anyone else wear it somewhere else and it still functions okay? Or is this just something I need to put up with. I'm forever tripping over my own feet etc and the more careful I try to be, the worse it getsany advice gratefully received TIA
Sarsh

AndBreathe

Master
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I've been using the libre for about six months... have found I've much better control and HB1ac improved significantly. I really do love it. One sensor failed and Abbott replaced absolutely no problem. Great customer service. Only problem is I am really clumsy and always rushing about... I've just knocked the sensor right out on the doorframe. It's only been in 3 days this is about the fourth time I've done this. I know it should be on the back of your arm but does anyone else wear it somewhere else and it still functions okay? Or is this just something I need to put up with. I'm forever tripping over my own feet etc and the more careful I try to be, the worse it getsany advice gratefully received TIA
Sarsh

Hi Sarah - I've never actually knocked one off, although I've had one just fall off (Abbott replaced it, without question), and one I almost pulled off, pulling up my jeans.