Diabetic musicians

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
***** sweets, runny egg, drag artists (sorry to all the RuPaul fans!), Donald J. Trump
I've been a performing musician for 12 years now, I can't imagine doing anything different. I've done a lot of different things - vocals, drums, bass in various bands, choirs (you'll see the choir I was in on Pitch Battle on BBC One) and now I'm an acoustic singer songwriter.

I was just curious to see how many other diabetic musicians there are on here, would love to chat and get to know some of you :)

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
I've been a performing musician for 12 years now, I can't imagine doing anything different. I've done a lot of different things - vocals, drums, bass in various bands, choirs (you'll see the choir I was in on Pitch Battle on BBC One) and now I'm an acoustic singer songwriter.

I was just curious to see how many other diabetic musicians there are on here, would love to chat and get to know some of you :)

Tagging @Jaylee he's a musician. You sound a very talented person, I hope you have many more year's of singing and songwriting :)

Reactions: gvintagedrken

Resurgam

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm a drummer by nature - there is photographic evidence of a baby me with a drum - I play guitar and recorder, castanets, three holed pipe and might start on the violin. I have played other things in the past as I used to be around the folk scene in Portsmouth and try to get to the Sidmouth Folk Festival each year.
I play for longsword, maypole and morris, and I sing - I've written a couple of songs but hardly need to as I know a lot of traditional and written songs from other people.

Japes

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin