Best Ketosis Meter

Grannie75

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Please can anyone advise whether a keto meter is worth the cost and which is the best buy. I have tried the urine strips but they are not very accurate, so wondered about a meter for occasional checks to make sure I have not drifted out of ketosis would be worth getting. I know I am going to be on the LCHF diet for the rest of my life so it will be used on a regular basis.
Advice very welcome

Dairygrade

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Having diabetes
Hi I have been using a glucorx hct meter for a couple of years now it not only gives b's reading but also shows if you're ketones are rising all with one test strip and I get my test strips on prescription hope this helps.

Reactions: alinofruit

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Please can anyone advise whether a keto meter is worth the cost and which is the best buy. I have tried the urine strips but they are not very accurate, so wondered about a meter for occasional checks to make sure I have not drifted out of ketosis would be worth getting. I know I am going to be on the LCHF diet for the rest of my life so it will be used on a regular basis.
Advice very welcome
I bought the caresens dual from spirit healthcare. Ketone strips are £1 each and 50 glucose are about a tenner I think.. so a bit more than the code free but it does both..

http://spirit-healthcare.co.uk/

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Their website was a bit **** at removing the vat so I called them up and they were very helpful.

Robbity

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only