Blood monitoring at work

LittleWolf

Re: Blood monitoring at work

I am a full time student and do it under the desk or go to the bathroom when I feel weird or after lunch

I hope no one objects to your testing equipment because the lancet is pointy. :/

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

pav

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)

I never had trouble at work, if the office was rammed with people would wait a few mins until the office was back to normal. If feeling funny would test any how.

Djashe2

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
uneducated and ignorant people with views on diabtes

Very conscious about the impact of checking bloods and injecting in public worst place is on long haul flights.

Patch13

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump

I tend to test in the toilet, under the table in the food area, or keep it in my bag and put my hands inside and do it there. I've never had anyone moan at me for doing it so far, but I do try todo it discretely.

donnellysdogs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
People that can't listen to other people's opinions.
People that can't say sorry.

Always been open about my diabetes at work and need to test. Done it everywhere and everyhwere in distribution warehouses, done it at board level meetings, never asked just done it.
Nobody has ever questioned it ever.. Not in work place or public as far as I remember. Work as self emplyed gardener now- worst thing is trying to get hands clean to test!!
I used to inject at work.. Anywhere, as and when needed.. Never did in toilets.. Never have even on long haul plane trips to Canada...
Only person questioned anything was when I wore a swimming costume top with jeans, -so my pump and tube showed on my arm. Somebody asked what it was.. Shocked them initially when I said it was a new probation tag....

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByDCUK Forum1368049402.161135.jpg
    ImageUploadedByDCUK Forum1368049402.161135.jpg