Calling all lovers of & members from Cornwall.

Alisonjane10

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Bullies, discrimination of any kind, bad manners, parents who let their kids run amok & spoil things for everyone else, unkind spiteful people, being a clumsy clod, toast crumbs in the bed, cold feet!!
Hi folks. I've decided to take a break to Cornwall with my other half. We plan on doing some hiking, sight seeing & generally chilling out. I hate anywhere TOO touristy or overcrowded. And, as it's my first time to this part of England, I'm hoping to get some info from members who know Cornwall well. Either by living there, or visiting regularly. I'd like to see the "secret" nooks & crannies of this beautiful county that only the locals are aware of. A nice secluded bay, lake or river where swimming is safe. A not too difficult walking route of up to 5 miles. A place "not to be missed." Anything really. All ideas will be most welcome. :)

Reactions: 2 people

Alisonjane10

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Bullies, discrimination of any kind, bad manners, parents who let their kids run amok & spoil things for everyone else, unkind spiteful people, being a clumsy clod, toast crumbs in the bed, cold feet!!
Oh, and just in case you want to keep your secret Cornwall exactly that, please feel free to send me a PM. Thanks everyone.

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Sounds lovely, I am so envious ;) but have a fantastic time, as our country has some of the most beautiful countrysides in the world :joyful:

DeejayR

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
Just a few suggestions on the north coast or near
Best to view them first on Google Earth street view
Check them out online too

Smokey Joe's is a fab truckers' caff at Blackwater, near Scorrier. If you like truckers' caffs. I do! They are so versatile with their menus.