Dvla eye test

tawsy1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
cant stand people who think they know it all
Why do type 1 diabetics have a more. Stringent eye test ? If you fail the easterman test you could have your license revoked, I don't think this is fair, everyone who drives should have to have this test,yet again diabetics are being are being victims of the government, and getting treated unfairly,ive been driving for 35 years and not had any accidents ,

Ambersilva

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I think the obligatory annual eye examination is an excellent facility afforded to Type 1 diabetics to detect retinal deterioration before it affects our vision. Our screening centre only conducts a very rudimentary vision test before the photographic image of the retina is captured.

It is the optician during an eyesight test that sometimes conducts the Easterman field of vision test. In my experience the Easterman Test also relies on the subjects coordination skills.

Last edited by a moderator:

tawsy1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
cant stand people who think they know it all
I think the obligatory annual eye examination is an excellent facility afforded to Type 1 diabetics to detect retinal deterioration before it affects our vision. Our screening centre only conducts a very rudimentary vision test before the photographic image of the retina is captured.

It is the optician during an eyesight test that sometimes conducts the Easterman field of vision test. In my experience the Easterman Test also relies on the subjects coordination skills.
It sounds like you have not had this test yet

CarbsRok

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
pasta ice cream and chocolate