feedback on T1D equipment case design

criscing

Hi everyone,

I'm a product design student and I'm currently designing a modular case concept for T1D equipment and would be great to receive some feedback from end users.

Each components can be detached and rearranged to get several configurations to suit different needs thanks to hook and loop fastening. The case is designed to fit all sizes in the UK market meaning that you get to keep the case when you change equipment over the years.
This design is focused on modularity as my research highlighted that every person carries his own set of things and I wanted to reflect and allow this with a more flexible case. I also focused on usability by ensuring easy and quick access to each component.

SKM_C364e17040713100-1.jpg

Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated and feel free to ask questions if the sketches aren't clear.

Thank you!

Last edited:

Grumpy ole thing

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
discovering you cant actually turn the stairs round, or move the roof...
Hi everyone,

I'm a product design student and I'm currently designing a modular case concept for T1D equipment and would be great to receive some feedback from end users.

Each components can be detached and rearranged to get several configurations to suit different needs thanks to hook and loop fastening. The case is designed to fit all sizes in the UK market meaning that you get to keep the case when you change equipment over the years.
This design is focused on modularity as my research highlighted that every person carries his own set of things and I wanted to reflect and allow this with a more flexible case. I also focused on usability by ensuring easy and quick access to each component.

View attachment 22484

Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated and feel free to ask questions if the sketches aren't clear.

Thank you!

Hi