Feel as if I have messed my body up losing weight too fast

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Hi all,

Sorry i've not introduced myself in the newly diagnosed section but I've been browsing the forums for the last few months and feel part of the community although this is actually my first post.

I was diagnosed on 20th December 2016 as a Type 2 diabetic with a hba1c of 58 and was 92kg (14.5 stone)to start with. I started reading the forums and watching a few videos and everything seemed to make sense regarding consumption of carbs and the effect it had on your body continually wanting to eat them. The first doctor i seen said i had to go on tablets straight away but i asked for 1 month to try and make some changes. My cholesterol was 6.4 and trigs were very high .I had about 2 to 2.5 stone that i could do with losing but still felt pretty healthy and strong although i had been running on empty for many years and always seemed to have problems with sleep.

I started off so well by cutting out virtually all bread, cereals, rice, chips, potatoes etc and started walking at least 4 miles every day although i was already doing a fair bit of walking anyway but had a really sedentary job and 2 hours of commuting each day. I was having bacon, sausage, egg, beans, tomato for breakfast almost every day or some slight variation of it and then having full fat yogurt with blackberries, blueberries, and a few strawberries at morning break followed by a salad and chicken dish at lunchtime. I would then have a salad with steak and mushrooms or other meat dish for tea and would have peanut butter or single fat cream at other times to satisfy my hunger if needed although i was rarely hungry.