Hello all :) I'm from Poland... I need Your help

Sponge_cake87

Hi All,
My Diabetes experience is:
:wink: Sorry for my english but I'm still learning.
I was diagnosed as type 1, at 14 years old (10 years ago). I'm a student. There is no history of diabetes on either side of my family. I decided to write on forum because I need help and I must tell about my hopeless situation.
I'm using HUMALOG insulin on day and HUMULIN N on the night. In Poland I haven't refund in 100% all insulins and stripes. I must pay for HUMALOG. In my country we have a bad health care (especially diabetes care). We have very bad availability to new medical goods.
You should come to Poland and see it with yours own eyes...
Some time ago I had chance to tested insulin Lantus but only for a month. This insulin was a great change in my life. Unfortunately my thousehold budget are bad and I haven't money to pay for this insulin.
So I had decided to request for Your help. If someone from have unnecessary Lantus insulin and pens to insulin humalog (also hard available in Poland) - HumaPen Luxura HD 2 pieces, HumaPen Luxura (2 pieces) and 1 HumaPen Memoir.
(I pay for shipping cost from Great Britain to Poland).
Thank You all so much.
Cheers :wink:

janabelle

Dislikes
Lack of choice of insulin for newly diagnosed patients.
Dog owners who let their dogs poop in the street-a hazard for most, but worse if you're visually impaired!
Having RP
HI Sponge cake,
Welcome to the forum.
I have had type-1 diabetes since the age of 19, 22 yrs now. I also have no family history.
I'm sorry to hear things are so bad for diabetics in Poland, I wasn't aware of it until reading your post.
Are you having to pay for all your insulin and testing equipment?
I've googled Humulin N, and it seems to work like the insulin that I take, which is a long-acting animal insulin (hypurin porcine isophane).