help please?

Type1Lad

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
i'm having constant hypos today/tonight and don't know what to do i know theres a tbr but im new to pumps and don't understand it :[

azure

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
@Type1Lad The temporary basal rate is to reduce or increase your basal rate for a certain length of time (you choose how long eg one hour, two hours, etc).

What pump do you have? Can you check the manual? Do you know why you're having the hypos?

donnellysdogs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
People that can't listen to other people's opinions.
People that can't say sorry.
What make pump are you using?

How long you been on pump?

Are you sure its the basal rate and not bolus's that have been wrong? Have you basal tested?

Type1Lad

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
What make pump are you using?

How long you been on pump?

Are you sure its the basal rate and not bolus's that have been wrong? Have you basal tested?
my rates are all wrong atm, i've been on it since 29 dec =.= so its fine tweeking at the moment got pump therapy tomorrow :p
Im on the insight pump i know how to go into tbr so put it at 90% for now and see how this works >.<
if its still going low in a hour then ill go down to 80% :p

lely

my rates are all wrong atm, i've been on it since 29 dec =.= so its fine tweeking at the moment got pump therapy tomorrow :p
Im on the insight pump i know how to go into tbr so put it at 90% for now and see how this works >.<
if its still going low in a hour then ill go down to 80% :p
To be clear you have gone -80% not just 80% coz that would be more.

Reactions: 4 people

noblehead

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Disrespectful people
sorry yes i went down to -90 % and if i keep going low in a hour or two then ill go down to -80%