Hobbies

Peerless67

Type of diabetes
Type 2
What hobbies do you all have.

I have kept fish since age 8 started with gold fish in the pond then moved on to freshwater tropical, then some 25 years ago started keeping tropical marines. I keep a reef tank, it is my main hobby, but I have also been involved in breeding programs of tropical marine species. I had a stroke so gave up the breeding and now just keep a small reef tank.

My second is painting, I started painting following my stroke as therapy. I enjoyed it so much that I have just continued with it, I don't paint as much as I would like to but always enjoy it when I can.

JTL

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Litterbugs war mongers hate mongers propagandists.
I'm sure there's more.
Mine is messing with sound.
Creating sounds and then trying to make musice from them.
I use a MIDI keyboard connected to a computer and a guitar.
I use loops and make loops.
Soft synths tons of VST's.
I've been doing this about 18 years.
The last few years I've not done much as I'm simply not well enough.
Can't use my hands on some days.
But I've had and still have lots of stuff in folders which I finish as best I can and post them up.
Can be heard here ......
https://www.reverbnation.com/jackbackband

Last edited:
Reactions: Peerless67

jay hay-char

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Mine is messing around with boats. Mostly other peoples', because it's a rich man (or woman's) game but we do have a Mirror Dinghy and a small motorboat, although that's ashore at the moment and I'm contemplating selling it because we don't use it enough and I get increasingly frustrated and fed up with the incompetence and dishonesty of the British Marine Industry, every time it needs fixing. There is no truer aphorism in the English language than "a boat is a large hole in the water that you pour your money into" :)