Lchf after a gallbladder removal

trinity0097

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Des anyone heresuccessfully eat Lchf and not have agallbladder?

I had been doing Lchf for two years with great results, diabetes reversed, weight lost, but currently sitting with a drain in my side from my gallbladder awaiting it's removal in March. I've had to go back to carbs as I have to do very low fat as no bile is getting through to my digestive system at all currently.

I want to be reassured that after the op I can go back to Lchf, as I hate this feeling of constantly being hungry!!!

mo53

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hello I had my gall bladder removed about 10 years ago and happily follow a low carb diet. I think you will find that once you have healed you will be fine. I was like you before the operation having to follow a very low fat diet.

C

chris lowe

Had my gallbladder out nearly 4 years ago & gone back to lchf with no problems. Hope the op goes well for you, however word of caution, I felt so well afterwards that it was easy to forget that I shouldn't be doing things,

trinity0097

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
That's reassuring! I'm enjoying the fact I can eat things that were off limits, but hate feeling hungry! Since hubby is looking after me he's liking being able to buy stuff he can chuck in the oven for a change!!!

AtkinsMo

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I have no gall bladder and do LCHF no problems at all.

S

Shar67

Your liver makes bile and panc enzymes to absorb fat, you can low carb high protien while waiting on op.

mo53

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Eating fat with gallstones leads to great pain in stomach.

trinity0097

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Your liver makes bile and panc enzymes to absorb fat, you can low carb high protien while waiting on op.