protein powder shake for breakfast?

• Thread starter Deleted member 43917
  • Start Date
D

Deleted member 43917

I really want to find a protein powder that I can use to make a shake for breakfast. But I've never used protein powder before and I don't know where to buy it from and what brand to get - can anyone help with suggestions? Also, what do you normally blend protein powder with? Thanks in advance for any help.

A

Anonymous

What's the reasoning behind using a protein powder? What are you hoping it will do ?

D

Deleted member 43917

I just thought it would be filling and provide a breakfast of some substance that would be low carb, as well as have health benefits to make sure I get enough protein.

craigieboy001

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
this is the stuff i'm using

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/280640714879? ... 1423.l2649

quite good as good level of protein and low carb as well (which is a big bonus)

you can either use water or milk with it, i found using water never really made it too thick and didn't always fill me up. when i used a small carton of skimmed milk though it was like a proper milkshake.

i've used chocolate mint flavour (which was really nice) and started using raspberry (which isn't a bad flavour but just prefer the chocolate mint one) there are a few flavours to choose from but over all a good protein shake a litle less expensive than the likes of maxi muscle.

there are loads of others on the market though

Craig

borofergie

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Racism, Sexism, Homophobia
I've done it in the past without too many problems, but honestly you're better off getting your protein from whole food than from a recovered waste product from the dairy industry.