Results Back

Bobbisoxs

Type of diabetes
Type 2
hi I'm new to type 2 and have just got my blood results from doctors wondered if anyone could help me with them please? -A1c level 7%, A1c level IFCC 53mmol/mol, serum alkaline phosphatase level 191 iu/L, serum gamma-glutamyl transferase level 69 iu/L all Fasting.

CherryAA

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi there,

Don't panic. All of your numbers are currently out of the healthy range - however, not drastically so. if you are anything like most of the rest of us on here, you will find that if you adopt the low carb diet principles on here then you will soon see an improvement in the numbers. If you couple this with some exercise you will soon find you are feeling much better.

All of my figures were out of range too at the beginning and have got successively healthier with each subsequent test .

@daisy1 will be along shortly with some detailed advice, in the meantime read round the threads, look at the detail on testing your own blood sugars with a monitor, members will be along to advise you how to go about this.

Eating a low carb - unprocessed food lifestyle is a bit different from where you probably are today, but actually the food is great, you will feel much healthier and many of us are a lot better off since we fund out than we ever were before.
So welcome to a club no-one wants to be in, but this is THE place to be if you also want to beat it.

daisy1

Legend
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Cruelty towards animals.
@Bobbisoxs

Hello again Bobbisoxs. Have another look at the Basic Information which I posted for you on your other thread. The Low Carb Program should be especially useful for you (see link in my signature). Ask more questions when you need to and someone will help.

AM1874

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Not much
Hi @Bobbisoxs .. and welcome