Reversed

Ian_Man

I am ecstatic , yesterday I received my glucose blood results and I have managed to reverse my prediabetes from 6 mmol to a healthy 5.5mmol !
This I wanted to share with everyone as I believe that eating less i.e. smaller meals and loads of housework i.e. the main exercise I have been doing for the last 4 months , has been the reason I lost 5 kg from 93 to 88kg
I moved to Australia in mid December and this was the effect my life change has had on me.
I have been eating a low carb diet for 3 years already but the combination of less food intake particularly has made a big difference

AM1874

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Not much
Hi @Ian_Man ..
Well done and many congrats on your excellent result ..

Growyourflow

I am ecstatic , yesterday I received my glucose blood results and I have managed to reverse my prediabetes from 6 mmol to a healthy 5.5mmol !
This I wanted to share with everyone as I believe that eating less i.e. smaller meals and loads of housework i.e. the main exercise I have been doing for the last 4 months , has been the reason I lost 5 kg from 93 to 88kg
I moved to Australia in mid December and this was the effect my life change has had on me.
I have been eating a low carb diet for 3 years already but the combination of less food intake particularly has made a big difference
emoji16.png

Great news! I am prediabetic is6.5https://paindoctor.com/forum/threads/over-20-years-of-chronic-pain-and-chronic-sleep-loss.689/#post-1301