Thank you.

woodywhippet61

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I had my visit with my dn today. I knew that my A1c had been 26 before going in. What I didn't know was that my liver function test had returned to normal. My cholesterol ratio was also down a bit to 5.8. LDL has gone down.

I was told that I am no longer diabetic and I was given the choice either to come off the register or to stay on. I opted to stay on it as this means that I can be monitored (tested) every 6 months to ensure that my levels are still okay. I am new to all of this and feel that I need the support to keep me on the 'right path'.

It's been 3-4 months from being diagnosed and it's changed my life. What's new is that I eat a low carb diet, I walk more and I drink water instead of wine. I still don't eat breakfast and if I don't feel like eating I don't.

Now all I have to do is remember how good this way of life has made me feel and keep it up.

Reactions: Freema and Prem51

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Poor grammar, bullying and drunks.
I'm so happy for you, well done on your excellent work. Such good news is lovely to hear and I agree with you about staying on the register.

Reactions: Freema

woodywhippet61

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I've used members of this forum to inspire me. I'd have been lost without you. I still get lost in the detail of the diets but I've try to apply what I've learned and continue to learn from your experiences.

Reactions: Prem51

Bluetit1802

Legend
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I was told that I am no longer diabetic and I was given the choice either to come off the register or to stay on. I opted to stay on it as this means that I can be monitored (tested) every 6 months to ensure that my levels are still okay. I am new to all of this and feel that I need the support to keep me on the 'right path'.