Well, hello again...

fergus

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Yes, it's been a while.
In fact, I was a member here quite a while ago. I'm talking back in the day when low carb was a very controversial subject and guaranteed to upset the status quo. What a thrill to see now that the argument has been won and the tide really is turning!
I doubt if anyone here will remember me, but it may help some ( and disappoint others) to learn that I've been at the low carb lark for 17 years now and all's well.
Keep it up you freaks!

F

Rachox

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
I'm fairly new to this low carb game, having only been diagnosed Type 2 a few months. I straight away started on a low carb diet having found this forum the night I was diagnosed. I simply can't understand why low carbing is/was so controversial. Carbs turn to sugar, my poorly body can't deal with much sugar so don't give it too many carbs!

Reactions: Grateful and Freema

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Poor grammar, bullying and drunks.
Welcome back. I am fairly new here, too. I have started LCHF and it has been soooo easy, I mean I've had no wobbles, no tears and definitely none of this throwing my dummy out of the pram.

My name is Guzzler and I am a big fat liar but a healthier big fat liar!

pleinster

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
ignorance
Yes, it's been a while.
In fact, I was a member here quite a while ago. I'm talking back in the day when low carb was a very controversial subject and guaranteed to upset the status quo. What a thrill to see now that the argument has been won and the tide really is turning!
I doubt if anyone here will remember me, but it may help some ( and disappoint others) to learn that I've been at the low carb lark for 17 years now and all's well.
Keep it up you freaks!

F