what are you faves

Greeny79

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I am new to all this LCHF and just finding my feet really, after last night trying and failing at my first attempt of oopise bread I thought I would try and get a few other ideas

so what are

1. Your essential things you buy from the shops and make sure you never run out of (food or ingredient)
2. Your 'go to' Low carb meals or recipes
3. Your fave low carb quick snacks
4. Your number one tip.

lizdeluz

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Sorry your oopsies didn't work out. What happened? I do rely on them as my standard alternative to toast so on my list of essentials is a box of full-fat cream cheese and eggs. Baking powder I don't need to buy so often! I put caraway seeds in the oopsies because I like the flavour so they are on my list too.
Other stuff which I need to put on the shopping list:

Hartley's sugar-free jellies
Double cream
Total Original Greek yoghurt
Dark chocolate, 70% or higher, minimum
Cheese and cheese slices
Cinnamon
Nuts and seeds
Butter
Fish, chicken, minced lamb or beef,
Lots of veg
A good range of spices
Fresh herbs
Organic veg stock cubes
Vanilla and almond extract
Ground almonds
Unsweetened almond 'milk'

Fave low carb quick snacks: almonds, walnuts, pistachios, brazils, sunflower and pumpkin seeds, a square of dark chocolate, a bowl of Greek yoghurt and toasted flaked almonds, a trip to Nero's for their Caffe con Panna - double espresso with unsweetened whipped cream, yay!

Go-to low carb meals:
chicken curry and cauliflower rice,
stir-fry soup - I found this recipe on the low carb diet thread
Peppered ham and cheese wraps
Low carb moussaka and green beans - found this on this forum too

Number 1 Tip - don't know, probably it's to remember that it's work in progress and to take time to find which low-carb foods work for you, help your control and make you feel great!

Reactions: 8 people

modesty007

Type of diabetes
Other
Treatment type