What's your daily routine?

emilyj17

Type of diabetes
Type 1
I'm not new to diabetes, but I'm relatively new to controlling my condition. After struggling with burnout for a couple of years I finally seem to be getting back on track.
After studying and then working shifts that were at different times everyday, I haven't had a daily schedule for a long time.

I'm just wondering what other people's daily routine is that helps them manage their diabetes :)

Reactions: Adam.froud

isjoberg

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Daily routine!! Good question!! I'm in a similar boat to you, different working days depending on the day and the week! But normally
Give Levemir at 9:30am(ish) (unless I've been working exceptionally late) with novorapid and breakfast (I am trying to get back into the habit of eating breakfast daily to prevent my pre lunch rise).

Work or no work depending on the day - if work it's just sat in an office, if no work, probably go to the shops or go for a walk. Then lunch before 2pm, hopefully if I am cooking then dosing beforehand so I can slow down the spikes (although sometimes my work provides food with no prior warning as to what is being served so have to dose at the table / cause I spend a lot of time working alone I prefer to run a little high than risking a hypo). Then more work or no work aha evening meal can be anywhere from 5pm or 10pm. Then my evening levimir and off to bed hoping that my late dinner doesn't raise my bg too much overnight!

Reactions: emilyj17

Diakat

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
The smell of cigars
Hi @emilyj17. Well done on getting back on track.
During the week my routine is pretty fixed but at weekends it is chaos.