Working with Diabetes

simonkeenan

I am a civil enforcement officer in the North East, just for admitting that i know your all groaning lol, Last Sunday 29/05/11 I was at work for 7am, at around 9.30am i started to feel funny, i call it funny cause i cannot find the words to explain the feeling i get, i kind off tingle and have what it feels like internal tremors / shaking, my breathing changes and i nose dive from happy and strong to well feeling funny!, i was a few minutes away from base but only 40 odd seconds away from mcdonalds so left the car park i was patrolling and parked up just down the road from the car park got out and walked to Mcdonalds to get some food, i went to Mcdonalds as it was closer to anything else that was open, i got my food and headed back to the van to continue my work and eat as i did.

As i got back to the van a member of the puplic was taking a photo of me returning from inside the coffee shop that he worked at then he came out an questioned why i had just issued a car in a car park then parked on double yellow lines to go to Mcdonalds, i did not tell him why i got the food but i did tell him a work vehicle has 20 minutes on double yellow lines, i feel it was better than staying in a car park with no ticket after issuing a vehicle for not having a ticket, he had his say i explained my actions and we moved on, i checked a couple more car parks then headed back to base to finish my food.