Am I diabetic or just worrying over nothing

spyrogirl

hey
im 22 and i think i might have diabetes but am scared to go get it checked out cause i dont want to waste my doctors time. over the past couple of months ive been having the following symtoms:-
[*] Loss of appertiate
[*] Thursty all the time
[*] Dry Mouth
[*] Always wanting to go toilet
[*] Always tired
[*] Some times blurred vision
[*] Headaches

i also have to have a sugary drink when i get up or i feel **** for the rest of the day. My mum just thinks im paranoid and im so scared that its something more. Im on strong painkillers for my leg but i stopped taking then for 2 weeks to see if it was just them but the syptoms just stayed the same.
PLEASE HELP
worried 22 year old

graham64

Dislikes
Ironing, cooking, shopping. Pessimists, people with sense of humour bypass. Speed cameras Traffic wardens, Nanny state and Hypocrites
Hi Spyrogirl
I'm no expert but I'm sure one will answer post soon, you wont be wasting your docs time thats what he's there for, make an appointment to see him.

Keep your chin up Graham

fergus

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi spyrogirl,

Firstly, the symptoms you mentioned are all fairly typical of highly elevated blood sugar levels. I think you should get yourself along to your GP as soon as you can. You won't be wasting their time, I promise. You need to have your symptoms checked out without delay. None of us can diagnose diabetes online, so go and have it properly investigated as soon as you can. Please!
Secondly, if your GP diagnoses diabetes, come back and talk to us again. You'll find lots of help and support here.
Now, go and make that call!

All the best,

fergus

greenmonkey

Hello there,

As everyone has mentioned, it is worth going and getting your symptoms checked out. You won't be wasting your doctor's time.