Can anyone tell me if my glucose meter is broken?

lewis10694

If you see the photo attached...
All these glucose were taken one immediately after the other, each from a different finger.
I feel like the variation is too much. Could something be wrong?

Attachments

• IMG_1494.jpg
    IMG_1494.jpg
    192 KB · Views: 364

therower

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Why aren’t you using the test solution as instructed by the manufacturer to test the device for accuracy?

Mr_Pot

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Why aren’t you using the test solution as instructed by the manufacturer to test the device for accuracy?
As far as I can see test solutions have a large range and wouldn't help.

Fndwheelie

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I’m not the op, but I’ve been testing my sugars for 18 months, and never heard of a test solution to test my device. I’ve had some very different readings with mine sometimes. 35, 28, and 22 done within a minute. I’ve pointed out these weird readings to my diabetic nurse and she never said I need to test the machine. I’d be interested in hearing more about this test solution if you could explain it.

lewis10694

I remember being told not to worry about test solution at the hospital. The box I got given there with my meter in it when I was diagnosed, I just checked and there is no test solution in it.

If you think this might be useful do you know how to get this? Thanks.

therower

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I’m not the op, but I’ve been testing my sugars for 18 months, and never heard of a test solution to test my device. I’ve had some very different readings with mine sometimes. 35, 28, and 22 done within a minute. I’ve pointed out these weird readings to my diabetic nurse and she never said I need to test the machine. I’d be interested in hearing more about this test solution if you could explain it.