Closed-Loop insulin pump

Pota

Hey all!

Ive been using Omnipod now for about 1-2 months. Im very happy about it. Its alot easier to get control of low bloodsugar since i can turn of the basal, and its great to use when i train (tubeless).

But the thing is, still diabetes management is hard for me. Having problem gaining weight, training ALOT, having super sensitive blood glucose(Example: Eating beef, potatoes, ill inject 2 units.. Starts at 7 mmol, drops to 3 mmol after 2 hours, and after 2 hours+ it rises to 12++, and im not even touching sugar when im down on 3) and beeing so skinny the insertion tube rubs onto my muscles :) Im looking very forward to be able to get my hands on a Closed Loop pump.
I cant wait to finaly be able to eat whatever i want, like pizza, pasta and candy without having to use a huge amout of my time correcting my BG.

Does anyone have any info on those Closed Loop pumps? I cant find much on the internet. But i know they've had some good studies and great experiments on kids.

When can we expect to see it on the market?
Will we be able to eat whatever we want, or does it have limitations?
etc etc

I would love to have some discussion on this, and it would be great if someone had some good articles on this topic.

Best Regards

Thomas

donnellysdogs

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
People that can't listen to other people's opinions.
People that can't say sorry.