Delayed Bubbles?!

sugar2

Hi,
Wondered if anyone could help? I am new to pumping (2 weeks now) and keep finding that I am getting bubbles in teh pump cartridge. they are not there when I pull the insulin (room temp!) in to teh cartridge, and I flick the cartridge and puch any bubbles out. The n I take teh cap off, attache to teh canula and prime the line. Then attached to the pre inserted canula, prime that, and off I go. All is well for a while, but about 24 hours later, I always seem to have a massive air bubble in eth cartridge...which I am struggling to get rid off! Does anyone know how I can avoid getting this, or at least get rid of it once it is attached? I have tried, disconnecting the line from teh cartridge, and expelling a 20 ul bolus into a tissue, and this can help, but never gets rid of it completely.

I am sure I am doing something wrong...please, any suggestion gratefiully received! Do not worry about putting down anything you feel is "really obvious" becasue I am new to this, and it is probably not obvious to me!

I am using an Accuchek Combo.

Debloubed

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
When people say 'Pacific' instead of 'Specific' :-)
Hi ya, I have the combo pump and I am 2 weeks in too! I have just had to get rid of bubbles too, spooky :wink: you have to stop the pump and re-prime to get rid of the bubbles, like you are starting again, disconnect the pump from the canula, set the prime again and wait, holding the pump so the cartridge is upright so you can see the bubbles moving to be pushed out. Keep tapping the pump on your hand and you should see them go through the tube until they are out at the other end. Prime again if you need to! then re-connect and test 20-30 mins later to make sure all is back to normal.

Hope that helps :D xx

JANROU

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump