mo1905

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Rude people !
I have the GlucoRX Nexus monitor which seems fine. I've been using it for 5 months or so. Decided to use the control solution today for the first time. Same bottle within 2 mins I got following readings:
Question, what should the control read and why would the readings be different ? Thanks ! Mo

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

A

Anonymous

Re: GlucoRX Nexus

mo1905 said:
I have the GlucoRX Nexus monitor which seems fine. I've been using it for 5 months or so. Decided to use the control solution today for the first time. Same bottle within 2 mins I got following readings:
Question, what should the control read and why would the readings be different ? Thanks ! Mo

The reading for the control should be printed on the box/bottle and it will be a range. As for the different readings, you will probably get lots of answers, but did you use a clean reciprocal for the control sample and did you wipe/wash it with anything that may have contaminated it inbetween the two tests?

A

Anonymous

gezzathorpe said:
mo1905 said:

The reading for the control should be printed on the box/bottle and it will be a range. As for the different readings, you will probably get lots of answers, but did you use a clean reciprocal for the control sample and did you wipe/wash it with anything that may have contaminated it inbetween the two tests?

PS, according to my meter instructions (different make), the implication is that the two readings will not necessarily be identical, although there is a bit of a difference in your case. My suggestion is that, provided both readings are within the quoted range, continue to monitor your blood but contact the company for advice. If you have an upcoming GP/DN visit, take your monitor with you. It may be possible for them to do a test with their monitor (if possible) and compare the result with a test by you at the same time.

mo1905

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 1