Hairy Bikers Diet Club success stories

DavidGrahamJones

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
Newspapers
That's interesting, I'm no expert but 200 ml seems like a lot, almost cup of tea size. Do I get any browny points?

Reactions: mahola

Brunneria

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
whoa! I am amazed that no one proof read that!

CollieBoy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Hi carb Foods
whoa! I am amazed that no one proof read that!
Forgive me if I'm out of touch with insulin, but a standard 100iu pen only holds 3ml so that 200ml would be approx 66 pens:nailbiting: that's beyond a mahoosive daily dose! even 200iu would probably be pretty high1

WRT proofreading, they probably don't have anyone so up on insulin dosing as us here!

DavidGrahamJones

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
Newspapers
Some very interesting recipes, but you'd have to do some work to calculate carb content. Also although they say they use the calories in vs calories out, there's nowhere I could see where it mentioned calorie content. Several of the recipes are for 4 or 6 or 8 people with a lot for 2.
Whoops found the calories.
If you like to look at some recipes. https://www.hairybikersdietclub.com/recipes/ They'd need some serious vetting if trying to keep to low carb.

DavidGrahamJones

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
Newspapers
Ass of you, I won't for Me

Haha, the one I heard was "Ass of you and me".

I don't think the Hairy Bikers do low carb. As I mentioned you'd have to sit down and work it out from the recipes. I just thought some of the recipes might be useful, so long as they meet the low carb criteria. I think there's an element of me wanting a bit of a change.

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Haha, the one I heard was "Ass of you and me".