Help, i'm new to an accu-chek combo pump

fig

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I started the pump last thursday with just saline then on monday it was changed to insulin. When its working it fab but i have had loads of problems over the last 5 days and was wondering if anybody had experienced anything similar?

I am using rapid d link cannula's which worked fine on monday, although i had high results during the afternoon i was able to correct them.
Tuesday was great and i had good results all day until i changed the cannula early evening and started getting highs and my corrections weren't working so i changed the cannula again at midnight and my corrections worked again.
Wednesday i was out all day and my blood sugars were perfect, thursday was good too but when i had a shower in the evening and disconnected my pump i bent the needle in the connection between the link and the cannula. I didn't realise at the time but later in the evening noticed my blood sugars were going up. I corrected these and went to bed. By midnight i was 20.2 so i tried to change the cannula but couldn't prime the tubing, no insulin was coming out so i checked everywhere and realised the needle was bent from where i had earlier re-connected it. So now i had to change the link and the cannula again. I did this, removed all air bubbles, primed the entire line and re connected but since then i can't get the insulin to reach my body!
I have today changed the cannula 4 times and once was with my dsn watching and we also changed the cartridge and basically started a fresh. She was confident everything would be ok and sent me home.