Help Required

Snakle

Hi all,

I have now had Type 1 Diabetes for 9 years.

I must admit I am not that good at checking my levels go mainly on how I feel. My Diabetic Nurse cannot believe I do not check my levels, as whenever I have my check-ups every 6 months I am always bang on where I am expected to be.

What I require help with is .... thats what I need help with.

I have managed to control my mood swings, stay healthy and generally keep everything in check. But lately I have been feeling how can i say dis-interested with life. Ever since I have been diagnosed with diabetes I have become a shadow of my former self. I have had numerous jobs, am in debt and I seem to be pushing my dear loving wife away.

I am sure it is some sort of depression or along those lines, I just can't put my finger on any one thing but I am slowly but surely trying my hardest to isolate myself from life and those around me.

Please help or point in the direction

at my wits end.

Snakle

Hi Shygirl

Thanks for the reply, In response to your question "Am I sad about anything in particular?"

I feel down not really sad about any one thing, but about a number of things. Job, Life in General, Home life and what this is doing to my wife and family, I realise I may need professional help but don't want to go down that path if it isn't going to help, the last thing I need is more stress as I work in a highly stressful environment being a IT consultant.

hanadr

Expert
Dislikes
soaps on telly and people talking about the characters as if they were real.
Hi Snackle
You actually seem to be doing pretty well.
Look on the Diabetes UK website and see if you can locate one of their groups near you. Talking face to face with someone in the same position may show you a way.
Hana

fergus

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi Snakle,