I am terrified.

Lorza

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Was a terrifying 13.4 last night. 7.7 this morning. I'm new to this and very scared. No idea what to eat. Addicted to sweet food ... Feel like my life is at an end.

Reactions: 13 people

Alisonjane10

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Bullies, discrimination of any kind, bad manners, parents who let their kids run amok & spoil things for everyone else, unkind spiteful people, being a clumsy clod, toast crumbs in the bed, cold feet!!
Was a terrifying 13.4 last night. 7.7 this morning. I'm new to this and very scared. No idea what to eat. Addicted to sweet food ... Feel like my life is at an end.

Hi Lorza. I've sent you a PM. Try not to worry. You've come to the right place to learn about effectively managing your diabetes. I'll tag @daisy1, who gives all new members a welcome pack. I'm hoping the on-shift moderator will move this post to a thread of your own. It will be seen by more forum members, and you're more likely to get replies.
Warmest wishes. Aj10

Last edited by a moderator:

PerfectStorm

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Try not to panic @Lorza, everyone on this forum has been where you are and knows how frightening that diagnosis is. You are not alone, you are now part of our group and we all try to help look after each other.

I was diagnosed in April and was so scared too. I have a just turned 2 your old son and I was terrified that I wouldn't be around for him in the future. I'm now a few months down the line and my blood glucose levels are normal (although I'm still diabetic) and I'm not scared any more. I won't lie, I do still have the odd twitchy day where I worry about the future but I'm still relatively new to this journey too.