injections and school

o.moore11

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Pizza and indian food
I need a way to discreetly do my blood sugars and injection in my classes if anyone has advice I would love it! I always as to go to the bathrooms to do it but I miss a lot of class from it any help?

Reactions: 2 people

Emilyprice

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm a teacher and have the same sort of problem! My class (6-7year olds) know all about my blood testing and I do it in front of them- they even guess the result! But I don't like injecting in front of them , I now just turn around and often do it through my top which has never caused me any problems and is really discreet.

Reactions: 6 people

o.moore11

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Pizza and indian food
I'm a teacher and have the same sort of problem! My class (6-7year olds) know all about my blood testing and I do it in front of them- they even guess the result! But I don't like injecting in front of them , I now just turn around and often do it through my top which has never caused me any problems and is really discreet.
I do injection in my leg though so are you suggesting just do it through my tights? That's hard as I sit beside boys in class which is a bit embarrassing, but thx for the tips

Emilyprice

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin