Nutrition. Weight loss. Fitness.

2guns1687

I have been type 1 diabetic 20 year, i am a personal trainer & nutritional adviser.

I am eating the ketogenic way and i am having very good results

First off do not treat your way of eating as a "diet" that means you are only doing it for a period of time and it has an end! Think of it as a lifestyle change :)

The reason for this is basically i have good knowledge through my years in the fitness industry and also through overcoming my own challenges in trying to keep trim while being diabetic etc

So if you need any help or advice about nutrition or fitness etc please feel free to ask anything :)

I will try to answer as best as i can

Tom

Netty70

Hi Tom
I have a easy question I think
I am type 2 taking 4 x 500mg metformin and 1 x 2mg of gliprimide per day I go to 5 x 45min Zumba classes a week
My DN has said exercise is good for me and I do agree but I come out of my class dripping in sweat I do give it 110% but is it normal for me to sweat so much oh I have only been diagnosed just over two months

Thanks

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

2guns1687

Netty70 said:
Hi Tom
I have a easy question I think
I am type 2 taking 4 x 500mg metformin and 1 x 2mg of gliprimide per day I go to 5 x 45min Zumba classes a week
My DN has said exercise is good for me and I do agree but I come out of my class dripping in sweat I do give it 110% but is it normal for me to sweat so much oh I have only been diagnosed just over two months

Thanks

Hi
Yeah its perfectly normal to sweat it all depends on the person and everyone is different, my partner teaches zumba and she is lathered after her classes and she is a non diabetic, as long as your bg is ok that is the main thing :)

Netty70

Thanks for the reply I don't check anything after Zumba I just make sure I have a snack before I go take my glucose with me just in case and have a meal when I come home

As long as the sweating is normal I'm happy :)
Thank you

Andy12345

Expert