ally1

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
liver
Yesterday and today, I have been off the rails.eating everything and anything. Before lunch, bs was 15.9. Only myself to blame

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Hi, hopefully just a blip @ally1, so are things back to normal now and how are you feeling ?

Reactions: 9 people

tonyo49

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
@ally1 Your progress over the past two years is so good and an example to people like me who have just started on the road to getting control. We all suffer temporary setbacks so as a newbie I ask that you get back to your determined self and inspire others. Your post shows that you want to - all the best

Reactions: 11 people

AndBreathe

Master
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Yesterday and today, I have been off the rails.eating everything and anything. Before lunch, bs was 15.9. Only myself to blame

If things are all a bit much, then focus on one thing at a time, with getting your bloods back into the great range you have achieved being the main one, for today.

Giving up smoking is very hard, from all I hear, so maybe you have to try giving up half for, say, a month, then cut down more, then cut down more. Going from 40 a day to none is a huge step, and could be a shock to your body. When you ate whatever you did, were you actually feeling hungry, or did you just need to do something with your hands that went into your mouth?

Many moons ago, a heavy smoking friend of mine gave up, using the NHS support (Quite Line, I think?), patches and many, many, many cherry tomatoes. She used to keep them where she would have had her cigarettes, and if she felt the need, she'd pop one or two cherry tomatoes, rather than a cigarette, to distract herself.