Please help me. i need some advice PLEASE !

lesleyh

i have type 2 and take metformin twice daily. but over the pass 3 weeks i have noticed that no matter when or what i eat my bm shoots up and i really feel unwell. about a hour tops after eating i get the worst sweats my body feel like its going to cath fire o go that hot. after that it settles down and i feel fine agin. but i have noticed also i am getting continus tingling in my legs feet and and face. and fellin gmore thursty and going toilet a little more often. but i have got to the stage that i dread eating now because i know what is comng after. Is this normal or is the diabetis getting worst. i cant get to see my gp for another week ive been waiting 2 weeks to see him. Please can anyone help or advice me, i not sure what to do as i was diagnose back in october2009. so im new to this.

hanadr

Expert
Dislikes
soaps on telly and people talking about the characters as if they were real.
Go see the doctor ASAP.
Hana

lesleyh

Sorry i forgot to mention. im on 2x 500mg metformin and my bm 1 hour after eating was 12.2 then 2 hours after eating it was 14.4 the higest i have been is 16.4 but when i wake up before i eat breakfast its around 3.4 to 4
im fed up with it as i feel like i fighting a losing battle. it seems it doesnt matter what or when you eat i get the same fellings after as mentioned aboved. i did attend the endocrine clinic who put me metformin and they mentioned increasing the metformin and including insulin. that is worrying !.
im scared that if im given insulin it will kill me. cos i know if you take insulin and your not diabetic it can kill you. my reason for thinking this is because my bm is normal in the mornings. its just the rest of the day i have problems.
sorry i seem to be going a bit. :D

Sue Morton