Questions for teens with diabetes // Wanting to learn more

Type of diabetes
Researcher
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hi Everyone, My name is Amy, I'm from the UK
:p
I'm currently studying Food and Nutrition at GCSE (some of the most important exams I may ever do). I am also currently researching for my second and last controlled assessment which is worth 40% of the GCSE as a whole.:writer:
My project is:
Teenagers are encourgae to follow a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle. I have to investigate the importance of a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle, develop a range of interesting dishes that could for a part of that balanced diet.
I have a few questions if anyone is up for helping me out :)

1) What type of foods do you have to be most careful of and why?

2) Do you have to be careful of calorie intake?

3) How careful are you really with sugar intake?

4) Whats the ratio between exercise and activities for you and a teenager without diabetes?

5) How have you changed your diet due to diabetes?

6) What is your favourite dish to eat? Have you had to change or substitute anything in that dish?

7) What foods do you feel like you miss out on most?

8) Any other information you feel like could be any use for and you would like to me to talk about in my assessment?

9) Are there any dishes you love to eat but cannot eat too often that you would like me to adapt for you? (I can post the recipe on here soon after my research)

Disclaimer // I am not a diabetic myself and i understand how serious it can be at times for diabetics. I'm simply here for primary research and for a few ideas on dishes that i could possibly make. I appreciate any answers/information given back to me. Thank you :writer::chicken:

Hebe

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hiya
The foods most careful would be carbohydrates
We can eat anything as long as we take insulin .