staying on Tablets ?????

spitfire1

Does any one Know how long can u stay on tablets for because I am 27 years old and have T2 Diabetes taking 4 tablets aday and my Hba1c 6.8 and it was 6.4 it has gone up alittle bit but not change my eating patterns or had no flu Does this mine my tablets are giving up on me ???? any help please thanks Ian In Essex

C

catherinecherub

Hi Ian,
It may be that your diet needs tweaking a bit to help your numbers.
Have you suffered any stress, had an infection? There are many things that can do this. Do you take any other medication as some tablets are notorious for raising blood sugars. Worrying about what might happen in the future is stressful so try and relax as much as you can. Do some exercise and try and include plenty of drinks of water.
If we can be of any help regarding diet then please let us know.

Catherine.

spitfire1

Hi thanks for your reply I do stress alittle bit about my sugar level because I am a bus driver and if i go on Insulin that jobs goes and out of a job. other then that my weight is 9st 2 and lost astone and ahalf since March 09 and running out of ideas to eat. people say low carbs but to scared to lose more weight thanks for your infor Ian In Essex

C

catherinecherub

Hi Ian,
As your livelihood depends on getting this right I would ask your GP if you can be referred to a dietitian who will be able to help with the weight loss and will also know all of your medical history.
Hope this helps,

Catherine.

hanadr

Expert
Dislikes
soaps on telly and people talking about the characters as if they were real.
Spitfire.
I've been on tablets 7 years and use less than Idid at the start. now 2 x 500mg Metformin
HbA1c 5.1%
i eat low carb and do LOADS of exercise. Not less than an hour per day.Nothing complicated. Today i just walked the dogs for an hour
Hana

C

catherinecherub

hanadr said:
Spitfire.
I've been on tablets 7 years and use less than Idid at the start. now 2 x 500mg Metformin
HbA1c 5.1%