Tenderlinks

sugar2

Just a quick question...has anyone bad any problems with Tenderlinks recently?

I know lots of people here are fans, so thought I would give them a go...and I agree, really comfortable and nicer to insert...but, I kept getting isssues where I would go high. Assumingthat this was mme being a novice, I would change the cannula and things would return to normal...until yesterday. I spent all day practically in the 20s, only coming down when I resorted to an insulin pen injection...I changed cannula 6 times, and entire infusion set 3 times, I even got a new bottle of insulin out ofthe fridge...but no change. The pump seemed to be working, but clearly no insulin was getting into me. After the pen injection I went down to 3.5, but had tea, and my usual pump bous and went back on teh basal, only to see my levels hit 24 again!

It is so difficult, as you never know if the insulin you have just taken has "worked",
I did notice though that this happened when I open a new box of infusion sets, adn I wondered, has any one else found the same recently?

I eventually dug out a rapid D, which I got when I first went on the pump, and that sems to be working OK.

I don't think Tenderlinks are for me, but I wondered if I had a "dodgy batch"? has anyone else had any issues?

I am going to phone Roche later this afternoon, so don't know what theyahve to say yet..

thoughts, advise most welcome!

iHs

I haven't used Tenderlinks for quite a while but when I did have a go at using them because of other issues I was having with the pump, I found them a bit painful to insert so had to resort to frozen peas or numbing gel first. I think I may have had a dodgy batch though as the introducer was a bit on the blunt side.