Uni/School results?

lynde89

Hi everyone!

I was wondering if anyone has got any results recently? & thought it would be nice to have somewhere to share!

I just got my final results from Uni, I got a First Class Honors in Building Services Engineering (BSc(hons)) so am pretty chuffed! Especially after getting married, buying our first home & working full time during it (as well as dealing with the diabetes!!) I'm mainly glad it's all done with....... Now just to get the diabetes where I want it!!

Has anyone else had any results? Uni? A levels? GCSEs? etc. We all know how hard it is to juggle it all sometimes!

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

hale710

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Not had any recently, but I got my Master with Distinction in Mechanical and Energy Engineering, and an award for my dissertation, this time last year.

It's an amazing feeling to know that you've done it and its over, especially for you having achieved so much along side it. Well done!

HazelD

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Hot weather
Congratulations, you deserve it for the dedication and will power to get through.
My grand daughter has Chrons and had a major op for it last July, we were not sure she would be strong enough to go to Uni but she has passed her first year exams and is doing volunteer research at John Moores Uni this summer.

hale710

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
HazelD said:
Congratulations, you deserve it for the dedication and will power to get through.
My grand daughter has Chrons and had a major op for it last July, we were not sure she would be strong enough to go to Uni but she has passed her first year exams and is doing volunteer research at John Moores Uni this summer.

That's amazing. Big congratulations to her! 1 year down, only a few more to go :) it's amazing what you can do when you set your mind to it

Sid Bonkers

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes