Very Tired

Tyronnster

Hello

I'm sorry I'm asking so many questions but looking for help

I'm type 1 controlling using basol bolus.

Over the past few wks have found myself really tired. I get a good night sleep but my body just feels really tired. Part of me feels like since eating more healthy my body is missing out on something

Is there a supplement which could take which would give me more ooommmmfff haha

Someone Mentioned vitamin d deficiency but I'm no doctor

Any help or suggestions please

satindoll

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Insulin
If only ooommmfff came in tablet form I would take it by the bucket load, no seriously get thee to the dr, I started feeling like you, still do as it happens but it turns out I have Post Viral Infection Fatigue Syndrome, PVIAS, no cure just have to learn to live with it, do what I can do, lots of rest, and be careful not to over do it on good days as I pay for it the next, not saying you have it but its always best to get yourself checked just in case you are deficient in something like vitamin d,b, or iron.

))Denise((

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
There are several physical causes of exhaustion / tiredness / fatigue

1. High blood sugar
  2. Vitamin D deficiency
  3. Vitamin B12 deficiency
  4. Iron deficiency anaemia
  5. Underactive Thyroid
  6. Depression.
  7. Stress
  8. Sleep Apnea
  9. Not getting enough or good quality sleep
You need to go to your GP for some tests, but don't get fobbed off or put in the chronic fatigue box.

Reactions: 4 people

PatsyB

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Diabetes