What have you been eating today

Martina79

Hi,
As i am new to diabetes i am doing researching every day about right food for diabetics type 2 but so far i am confused.
people say eat low carbs but also sugars..i trough you are not allowed to eat any sugar and i remember my father/grandmum saw it as poison...i am vegetarian but i suffer from hypoglicemia and constant hunger. today i have eaten this:

morning- white bio yoghurt with low fat and berries
break-1 nectarin
break-2apple
lunch- mussles with garlic and whole flaxeed bread
break- 1 2 nectarins
dinner- brown rice with tikka sauce and corn
diner 2 goat milk , a bit of spinach with cheese, few peanuts with raisins
i didnt do any exercise or work. but i felt hungry i dont know why. and in morning i felt fool of energy after long time as i didnt eat any sugar or salt but later in evening i had less and felt constantly half empty stomach.

so how was you?

Sarah69

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Anything healthy!
Hi, yesterday's meals were,

No breakfast

Lunch, roast chicken, roast potatoes, stuffing, few carrots, 2 sprouts nd a lil cauliflower all covered in lovely gravy. For dessert was rice pudding.

Tea, ritz crackers and Philadelphia cream cheese with a lot of cheddars.

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Doctors
hi,

i low carb (30g a day) and therefore would consider lots of what you ate to be too carby:

morning- white bio yoghurt with low fat and berries (good apart from the low fat, fat satiates hunger, why eat low fat?)
break-1 nectarin (1 medium nectarine (2½ inches in diameter): 13 grams effective (net) carbohydrate plus 2 grams fiber)
break-2apple (1 medium apple (3 inches in diameter): 21 grams effective (net) carbohydrate plus 4.5 grams fiber)
lunch- mussles with garlic and whole flaxeed bread (cooked mussles (1 Cup) 6.62g carbohydrate)
break- 1 2 nectarins (as above)