What type of work do we do?

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Thought it might be interesting to find out what jobs we do, or is there something that you would really love to do :)

I'm a self employed part-time handy person, care assistant, a dog walker and gardening work, which I love and I'm so lucky:joyful:

Reactions: 2 people

mo1905

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Rude people !
Fire Service and some window cleaning now and then. Wish I was a handy person but I'm useless at DIY :)

Reactions: 4 people

dawnmc

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
I sew, I make patchwork quilts, little and large. I also make bags- makeup bags, jewellery rolls, crayon/pencil rolls. Dolls in fabric and knitted bears. I knit little shoes with fabric flowers.
I used to be a nursery nurse and was a year off qualifying as a teacher when I ran out of money. Then I was a foster carer of screwed up teenagers, then I saw the light and gave it up and got my sense of humour back. I'm afraid I'm not one of those 'special' people, despite having worked with kids all my life and also living with a social worker.
Sewing I love, now if I can just make a living from it, so really its not 'work', cos I don't earn. Now if anyone out there wants to give us a hand setting up a website I would be very grateful!

Reactions: 8 people
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Fire Service and some window cleaning now and then. Wish I was a handy person but I'm useless at DIY :)

Well Mo not so much other peoples DIY,, but I mentioned the gardening job I do to a lady cahier I know ( I was hot and tired) and she said would I help her with her shed roof!!! we are going to do it together, but did say I haven't done that type of work before, so I said yes:) just waiting for the materials to be delivered.

Reactions: 3 people

ally1