wonders in through the back door....!

captainpixie

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
idiots, bullies,politicians, David Cameron, Nick Clegg, Ian Duncan smith, racist, homophobes, people unwilling to learn, to tolerate, to listen and in turn be listened too. animal abuser's and people who just don't think about what they say and how it can or could affect the people around them.
In my mad OHMYGODWHATTHEHADESMYLIFEISOVERHOWTHEHECKAMIGOINGTOMANAGETHIS moment of posting up in the newly diagnosed thred, I kind of forgot to introduce myself.

*looks sheepish* sorry about that.

My name's Becky (Bex for short) I'm 31 (physically anyway) I live down in Somerset and I'm somewhat of a basket case most of the time but one of the quiet one's.

I'm a student (yay) . I'm studying (part time) FdA in Graphic Design. I'm on the second half of my first year, it's a bit shaky to be honest right now, the first half was great but, well I'm a bit frazzled right now but I'll get there. :)

I'm a bit of a pack rat when it comes to books, i love books. I do indeed have a Kindle, but I also own whatever digital book I have in some form of paperback. I love the smell and feel of a physical book and i honestly believe they should not be phased out, it's just daft. but it is good to have a digital record of books as backup for later printing :)
I mostly read allot of manga, graphic novels, comics, sci-fi, fantasy, some horror and historical. I like fact books with pictures and I have lots of drawing and textile and graphic design books (well what I can fit in my room anyways)

I like to draw (mainly photoshop) and sometimes I even paint. I'm a bit, well allot quirky and tend to find it hard to think straight at times.