1. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2022 »
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Yet another newbie

Discussion in 'Greetings and Introductions' started by Merlin22red, Feb 1, 2012.

1. Merlin22red

Merlin22red · Member

Hi you must get bored by the same Hi I'm a newbie greeting :lol: but you got it any way.
    I will give you a short rundown on me I have been diabetic for about 14 years, two years after finding a growth on my spinal cord I still cannot get reconciled with it but there you go :roll:
    I use byetta nova rapid and levimir, plus metformin.and a shopping list of other rubbish, which the doctors seem to keep giving me, I still reckon it's all a conspiracy to keep em in a job :crazy: .
    Any how I am a Yorkshire Lad (using the lad bit very loosely it his age ya know)
    Now living in sunny :roll: Lincolnshire where we moved after I applied for the vacancy of village idiot, and got it :thumbup:

2. daisy1

daisy1 Type 2 · Legend

Hi Les and welcome to the forum :) I think that after 14 years you are an experienced diabetic and certainly no idiot, apart from having the honour of being elected village idiot of course :crazy: Perhaps you would like to tell us a bit about how you look after yourself. In turn, if you need to know anything then please ask as there is always someone here to help.

3. angieG

angieG Type 1 · Well-Known Member

Sunny today here in Lincolnshire yes, but rather chilly.
    Whereabouts in the county did you get the 'job'? :lol: I'm near Coningsby

Welcome to the forum. :wave:
    Angie

4. alliebee

alliebee · Well-Known Member