Young and Diabetic. I need help?

Hey, so I found this website whilst I was looking for a few tips on how to keep my blood sugar under control and as i'm quite new to this disease I need some help from a few people :)

So I'm a 16 year old female
I've been diagnosed with T2 since March 2012
At my diagnosis, my HbA1c was 11.8% (105mmol) and last month it was 9.2% (77mmol)
I've lost 8kg since September. I was 92kg. Now I'm 84kg.

I take Metformin (Glucophage SR 1000mg) twice a day

My diet can vary from day to day but most of the time it consists of:
For breakfast -
Toast with cottage cheese, chutney or meat slices/Fruit salad/Toast and tea/Omlette/Belvita/Porridge/Cereal

For lunch -
Chicken Tikka sandwich/Tuna & Sweetcorn sandwich/Chicken mayonnaise sandwich (brown bread)
Crisps/Fruit/Biscuit
Low calorie drink

For dinner -
Pulses/Indian Curry/Fish 'n' Chips (bad I know)/Cereal/Fruit salad
Milk/Water/Pure fruit juice

I think I do quite a bit of exercise (or I used to! Cause I've been preparing for my exams last couple of months)

It takes 20 minutes to walk to school and I've always walked to school and back. Sometimes I go for fresh air in breaks between my revision (but I've almost finished my exams so have more time) for about 15-30 minutes

I used to wake up early to do some exercise every day either to do a cycle ride, run/jog or some yoga but haven't been able to do that in recent months because of exams :p

I also do 2-3 hours of extra exercise either doing some sort of sport or active exercise. I used to go to physiotherapy but again, I haven't been able to do that recently because of exams. I'm going to be resuming to my physiotherapy session in July which are 30 mins once a week.