For my next endeavour (pancake recipes please)

Margarettt

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'd like to try making very low carb pancakes for pancake Tuesday on the 13th. Baring in mind I'm new to this cooking malarky, does anyone have a straightforward recipe I could try. I already have loads of ingredients and don't mind buying anything I'm missing.

• Creative
Reactions: Antje77

AndBreathe

Master
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'd like to try making very low carb pancakes for pancake Tuesday on the 13th. Baring in mind I'm new to this cooking malarky, does anyone have a straightforward recipe I could try. I already have loads of ingredients and don't mind buying anything I'm missing.
@maglil55 is usually ace for this sort of thing.

AbbayMel

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I really like Queen Keto's recipes. I haven't tried her pancakes, but the recipe is adapted from her Yorkshire puddings which are the best I have ever had. I can't post the link but if you Goggle Queen Keto crepes it should come up. They have lupin flour in them, I got mine from Morrison's but you can also get it online and I think I have seen it in Holland & Barrett too.

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Never heard of pancake tuesday but it sounds good to me!
So I'm following this thread for recipes. :joyful:

In the Netherlands we have Saint Pancake day on 29 november, which is celebrated by putting a pancake on your head before eating it. Not kidding, social media is full of people with pancakes on their head on that day. https://www.24oranges.nl/2016/11/27/saint-pancake-a-very-real-tradition-that-started-in-a-comic/

1707224040358.png

Margarettt

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
if you Goggle Queen Keto crepes it should come up.