Promotion and many thanks.

Lamont D

Oracle
Type of diabetes
Reactive hypoglycemia
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Well, it's been a decade, and it's been another milestone yesterday, I just can't believe, that I have posted that many! I mean, I know I do long posts, but why and how did I get to that many?
I have learned so much being on here and I think I have been friendly enough to have friendship and comradeship, maybe a spaceship as well!!
And I'm still learning about my condition and about how we can be so helpful to one another, when we are really strangers looking for advice and answers.
The weird and wonderful world of RH, hypoglycaemia and other related issues and conditions.
I can safely say that I never thought, that I could and would, never mind should spend so much time scrolling through the the threads, trying to sort out those that may have a unusual medical story to tell.
I gonna thank the many posters in the RH forum, even those who have posted when I'm not around, the posters, who have tagged me. Those that have helped with the set up of those forums, the footie, the general chat, the word games, even the friendly chat across the forums, the many mods. And in particular, those and you know who you are, who have been so intrinsic in my hanging around here for so long.

I praise the knowledge and expertise with the amount of success stories, including my own, learning that the answer to so many of the issues on the forum are what goes in our gobs! And the treatment for many of us, is, We avoid those, that cause the spike that are part and parcel of most conditions we talk about on here.

So, for instance, you spike, cos you have too many carbs, that to me, is a bit obscure, and the term intolerant doesn't help, I think if you know how many chips, reach that level of spike, you shouldn't reach.