Ypsomed Pump - Anyone using this?

EdTedworth

I'm currently on the Insight pump and I'll soon be due a new one. I have an inkling as to what pumps my hospital are going to offer me, but was wondering if anyone uses the Ypsomed Pump and what your experience of it is? I think it looks like it would be great for me from what I've read.

Many thanks,

Reactions: Picci

chrisbug

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Radio 1.
Hi,
I've been using the ypsopump for a couple of months now, unfortunately I came from MDI's to the pump, so I have no reference to compare.
From a perspective of using only the ypsopump, I have been really impressed by the customer service.
The pump itself is easy to navigate, and the app is nice to control the pump also.
My current favorite parts are the bolus calculator within the app, and I've been having great results using the combination delivery for bolusing, and using the percentage adjustment for my basal.

The leatherette pouch is nice and robust with a strong belt clip, the neoprene cover is okay, but I find the rotating belt clip pings off really easily. (That may just be me!)

I've been using the 110cm tubes, it gives me more flexibility when wearing my overalls and harness for work.

There is an Ypsopump explorer that can be downloaded from www.mylife-diabetescare.com

Last edited:
Reactions: Picci

EdTedworth

Thanks chrisbug. What is your experience of the cannulas? They rotate don't they? Do they stay stuck on for 2-3 days? I'll take a look at the Ypsopump explorer, thanks.

I currently use 100cm tubing, so the 110 might be OK. The pump I'm currently on has a bolus calculator on the handset, which is so slow, I've been calculating it manually for the last few years. having one in the app that works with the pump would be fantastic.

chrisbug

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Radio 1.
Hi,