Vegetarians: What have you eaten today?

K

Kat100

Hello @Kat100 do you fry the cauliflower rice?
Hi there :) @mo53
I actually roast it ,the florets in olive oil .. about 20 mins .. with the spices to .. then I just put in a bowl and use fork to break it up ..
I am a rustic cook .. veggie life for me has been for many years , I am a simple cook , I stick to old recipes and just often adapt
But have days where I like something new to try :)

This year I want to try a Christmas cake with carrot courgettes etc .. I may have to practice making one ..it's in google land I will search for it .. apple sauce with be needed I remember that , I will make mine own of course :) Kat x

K

Kat100

@Kat100 thank you. You are very kind answering my questions. :)
You are kind @mo53
It's nice to share ..

I have seen you welcoming new people etc .. that's so nice ..

I used to do that lots , but it's nice to see others take over, times change ..
I have been around for four years now .. to long lol ..
so having a bit more me time .. but do drop in and out :) x

Reactions: Liam1955

Ledzeptt

Type of diabetes
Type 3c
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Liquorice and aniseed (especially the tracer I have to drink in hospital before a CT scan - yuk!)
B: Muesli

Snack: Carrot cake & cappuccino

L: Higgidy pie (mushroom & feta) with salad

D: Quorn escalope (mozzarella & pesto), baked potato, French beans & peas.

K

Kat100

Porridge oats , unsweetened almond milk ..

Cheese scone ..

Veggie dish with cheese sauce and chips tonight .. will bake chips in olive oil :)

K

Kat100

B: Muesli

Snack: Carrot cake & cappuccino

L: Higgidy pie (mushroom & feta) with salad

D: Quorn escalope (mozzarella & pesto), baked potato, French beans & peas.
Yum to carrot cake .. do you make it or buy I like carrot cake ..
I only have now and then as a treat with a coffee , I have yet to make one .. but I will :)

Grimm90999

Type of diabetes
Type 1