11.2 reading after 12 hour fasting, help?

Puhi87

Hi everybody,

this is my first time posting here so I am sorry if it is in the wrong section etc. So, my mother has diabetes (Not sure what type but she has 3 injections of insulin into her stomach every day) and my nan had it and I'm told nearly all the women in our family have it, my aunt does too (on my mums side) I know they do for sure. I just got my blood tests back and the doctor said it's a reading of 11.2 which is boarder line - this is jargon to me, I don't fully understand it yet. I had fasted for 12 hours before the test and the reason for the testing is because I am overly hot all the time - facial sweating even when other people are 'freezing' - and I have numbness if say I cross my legs, hands, way faster than a regular person would and when I walk I get excruciating pain in the back of my lower legs and sometimes while walking one of my feet (it differentiates as to which one) will just go numb, the numbess doesn't happen as often as the pain. I am lethargic every other day and I had put this down to anaemia, although he said I don't have that any more. The blood test also said my u&e was high (liver, kidneys) but could be due to a lot of things so we don't know if that's linked. I don't pee more often than usual (although I may just be used to it by now as I've had sypmtoms for years of diabetes) but that seems to be a big thing.

I asked him what the chances are of me being diabetic now and he said high. I have to go back for a blood glucose tolerance test on the 27th and I'm just wanting what ever information you guys think is necessary.